The Holiday Shelf – St. Patrick’s Day!

If you’ve been following for a bit, you’ll know that I do a “Holiday Shelf” (just my special little spot of the house that I reserve for whatever decoration purpose I deem necessary!) Although St. Patrick’s Day is VERY close to Easter this year, I couldn’t skip St. Patty’s…’cause it’s also my hubby’s birthday! And as much rolling of the eyes and shaking of the head he gives me over the Holiday Shelf, if I was to skip HIS holiday, I know I’d hear about it!

So here it is!

644337_10151342113483877_690034038_n

Here’s a close-up collage of all the little details…

421921_10151342113848877_1243354551_n

The poem reads: May you always be blessed with walls for the wind, a roof for the rain, a warm cup of tea by the fire, laughter to cheer you, those you love near you, and all that your heart might desire. I loved the sentiment – you can get your own printable like this one over at A Night Owl Blog. While we LOVE St. Patrick’s Day, we tend to operation under the belief that we are much more BLESSED than we are LUCKY!

The big stand-up clovers and the bunches of clovers all came from The Dollar Tree, as did the cute little birthday gift. The beads/jewels are straight out of my jewelry box, and the picture is one I took of my husband a while back – I used this one because of the green shirt!

What took the longest was the little decorative banner, created from twine and three different patterns of green ribbon from Walmart. It came out kind of cute, but I think it would have looked better with thicker ribbon. Probably why it took SO long was because CoCo was VERY interested in what I was doing, and was snatching ribbons for herself while I was trying to create!

229864_10151216607858877_188584984_n

I also hung a little St. Patty’s on the front door and on the patio!

555111_10151342126333877_221911054_n

306230_10151342126443877_1238160238_n

Oh, and I have a board over on Pinterest just for St. Patrick’s Day called “Lucky Duck”. Check it out!

So there you have it! Happy St. Patrick’s Day! And happy birthday, baby!

See ya along the road,
Kristen

7 thoughts on “The Holiday Shelf – St. Patrick’s Day!

    • Thank you! I haven’t done much with Yahoo as of yet, unfortunately 😦 I didn’t even know I was listed over there, ha! So no tips as of yet in that area, I’m sorry. I’ll be doing some posts in the future on social media, so I’ll add that in to research!

  1. Pingback: The St. Patrick’s Day Holiday Shelf! |

Leave a Reply

