Making Containers Color-Coordinate

So for a while now I’ve had some paper boxes on the shelf in my office.

1

See the teal ones at the top and the colored ones towards the bottom? They’re nice and bright and colorful, however, I wanted them to be green and/or brown…since my  office is decorating in shades of green and brown.

2

See the table runner here? It was kind of the inspiration for my office.

So…I located a few shade of my ever-ready friend: spray paint.

3

And I went to town!

4

5

I only made a little mess! (Or so I told my husband when he pointed out that I had gotten lovely green spray paint on the actual patio. No worries, I’ll fix that!

I created and added some label inserts in the holders.

6

When you look closely you can see that they’re not PERFECT…and that’s okay with me. For it being the first time I did this, I’m still happy with the results, and I’ve learned some lessons for the next time!

8

And there you have it! I think this shade of green looks especially nice against the brown of the bookshelf.

I haven’t finished the other ones yet, so I’ll do an update as soon as those are done. I just think it makes the bookshelf look much more cohesive, and it’s still as functional as ever!

10

What’s been your best spray-paint project?

5 thoughts on “Making Containers Color-Coordinate

  1. Pingback: Reader Responses | The Road to Domestication

Leave a Reply

