What Now?

First of all, I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter, and I want to thank  you for sharing my blog post “Planning Your Easter Menu”! I am so please that particular post received almost 1,100 views! WOW!!! (For this little blog of mine, that’s HUGE!!!)

So…now what? People always talk about the “post-holiday blues” after Christmas and New Years, but yesterday, a friend of mine mentioned that there were no more holidays to decorate for until July 4th, and how sad she was about that. I got to thinking – I guess the post-holiday blues can happen any time!

r-POST-HOLIDAYS-large570

I mean, we just spent a few weeks making sure everything was set for Easter:

  • Did everyone have their new Easter clothes?
  • Which Easter church service were we to attend?
  • Was the Easter Lunch or Dinner menu set?
  • Was all the family coming?
  • Did we get the Easter Baskets prepped?
  • Did we have all of our supplies for the Easter Egg Hunt?

Now, it’s all over. And if that doesn’t beat it all, it’s also April Fool’s Day!

april-fools-day-graphic

(So if weird things are happening to you today, that’s why! Watch your back!)

Oh, and you’re almost out of time to prepare your taxes! No wonder everyone’s in a funk!

So here are a few ways to shake the post-holiday blues – I think these will help to brighten your day!

1. Rescue an animal
2. Declutter
3. Volunteer
4. Give
5. Perform an act of kindness
6. Green your home with plants
7. Play
8. Take up a new hobby
9. Learn
10. Make healthy lifestyle changes

If you want more details, CLICK HERE! I think this is a great start to getting your mind out of a funk and focused on things that are bigger than all of us!

Do you know what I’m going to do? I’m going to decorate for Spring! (I’ll share my Spring Holiday Shelf with you later this week!) And I’m also looking forward to three more special events that are coming up BEFORE July 4th: my anniversary, Mother’s Day and Father’s Day!

I’d love to know any of your ideas for vanquishing the post-holiday blues! Oh, and if you tried anything from my “Planning Your Easter Menu” post, please share how it turned out!

8 thoughts on “What Now?

  1. Great post but I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this sjucebt? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Kudos!

Leave a Reply

