Over the Weekend

weekend-pie-graph

It was such a crazy wonderful weekend, I’m sure I’ll forget something, but I’ll try anyways! (Just a little note – I’m SO looking forward to the long weekend coming up with plans only to go to a birthday party, ha!)

Accomplished on Friday:

  • Grocery shopping
  • Household items shopping (2 dreadful hours spent in Walmart!)
  • Edited some photos

Accomplished on Saturday:

  • Laundry
  • Window treatments (blinds, rods and curtains/valances) on five windows
  • Master walk-in closet organized
  • Hung wall decor in the master bedroom, master bathroom, office and guest bedroom
  • Recovered dining room chairs
  • Rearranged furniture in the office
  • Decorated the guest bathroom
  • Baked and decorated several dozen cookies
  • Decorated several dozen cupcakes that I had baked earlier in the week
  • Dipped several dozen marshmallow pops
  • Organized the project room (aka bedroom #4)
  • Made supply runs to the store for my hubby, who was working on home projects
  • Got the wreath hanger/wreath up on the front door
  • Finished the decor the foyer
  • Prepped all the decorations for our housewarming

Accomplished on Sunday:

  • Paid my sister to clean the house (I can’t do it all, remember?)
  • Choir and church
  • Walmart run
  • Finished prepping for the housewarming
  • Housewarming from 2:00 – 5:00 p.m. with family and friends
  • Took down the decorations
  • Cleaned the house
  • Ran for burgers for dinner (another “I can’t do it all” moment)
  • Finishing editing and packaging wedding photos

Since I’ve been running around like crazy for the past few months, I’m thrilled that I will actually be able to go home today, make dinner…and not have 48 more things to do! Perhaps I’ll take a walk! Or even read?! I’m going to spend a few hours on Pinterest…and read blogs!!!

How was YOUR weekend?

8 thoughts on “Over the Weekend

  1. My weekend went by so fast. I was not ready for it to be over. I didnt do anything really. Went to church on Sunday and I cleaned. And on Saturday, I went on a date lol.

  2. Whew! You are a whirlwind of accomplishment! The house was gorgeous, the treats were yummy! Everyone had a fabulous time!

  3. Ive in no way read anything like this before. So nice to locate somebody with some original thoughts on this topic, really thank you for beginning this up. this website is something that’s required on the net, someone with a little originality. helpful job for bringing some thing new towards the world wide web!

Leave a Reply

