Over the Weekend

679d2002ca057fc16c8623ac4efa6dfa

I’ve often said if I could work 4 days a week and have a 3-day weekend every single week, I’d be much more on top of things! LOVE a 3-day weekend!

Accomplished on Friday:

  • Grocery shopping

Accomplished on Saturday:

  • Laundry
  • Cleaned the entire house
  • Enjoyed a friends birthday party
  • Visited with my parents
  • Shopped for decor/house stuff at Michael’s and Target (SCORE!!! Got some awesome storage ottomans for $12 each!!!)
  • Shopped for my hubby at Old Navy (SCORE again!!! Got a couple pairs of khakis for him on sale!)
  • Cooked dinner
  • Organized the coffee cup cabinet
  • Hubby also mowed, edged and “weed-eated” the yard, and then blew away all the mess (I gotta give him some credit for things accomplished!)

Accomplished on Sunday:

  • More laundry
  • Choir and church
  • Took a lovely nap
  • Prepared dinner for good friends
  • Enjoyed lots of food and fellowship!

Accomplished on Monday:

  • Even more laundry (do you see why I used the pic on this blog that I did?!)
  • Sorted through all of our housewarming gifts. cleaned everything, put it all away and made a list for thank-you cards
  • Decorated the Holiday Shelf “patriotically” for Memorial Day (and will leave it up for the 4th of July!) Will blog on that another day!
  • Finally got to watch “The Hobbit”! (J won’t watch it with me – he’s not into that kind of thing, so I had been waiting for the opportune time to view the almost-3-hours-long flick. Loved it!!! Did you see it? Whatcha think?)
  • Prepared lunch for my hubby
  • Organized the closet in our office
  • Baked cookies
  • Iced cupcakes for J’s work team’s food day
  • Cooked dinner
  • Organized my jewelry

I know it seems like a long list, but it really wasn’t that bad. I feel refreshed and relaxed, believe it or not!

I was exceedingly aware of the fact that it was all made possible by those who died protecting our freedom. So thankful!

I hope you all had a wonderful Memorial Day Weekend!

12 thoughts on “Over the Weekend

  1. I am tired from just reading how productive you were this weekend! Whew! I wish I could have been half as productive as you were. My laundry pile is now spilling into the hallway, yikes. Imma go and start that right now!

    • I give myself a reward for doing chores. For instance, if I was folding laundry, I’d set up my iPad and catch up on a favorite TV show while I was folding. Then it’s not so tedious!

  2. Speaking of laundry…I think there’s a pile somewhere waiting for me! Long weekends are great! My husband works 10 hour days, so 4 day weeks. It’s nice to have him around for the extra day.

  3. First of all I want to say great blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing. I have had trouble clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out. I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be lost just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or hints? Thanks!

    • Thanks! And honestly, I just plan a week ahead of time. On Sundays I go through and plan what I’m going to write about each day the next week, and then I know the direction I’m headed. It’s in my mind at that point, and then it doesn’t take too long to get it out into a blog post. Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

