Fabulous Find!

To be fair, this is not a NEW Fabulous Find, but, in prepping a meal the other day, I thought, I wonder how many people know about these things? I must spread the word! The word about what, you may ask?

Reynolds Slow Cooker Liners!

reynolds-slow-cooker-liners

I touched on these in a previous post, but they really are so wonderful that they need to be highlighted on their own!

I have always loved making meals with my slow cooker (okay, I call mine a Crock Pot, even though it’s not that specific brand…so I’ll just refer to it as such for this post. It’s quicker to type “crock pot” than “slow cooker”, anyways!) My only problem was cleaning up. I mean, you cook something for 4, 6, 8 hours in the crock pot and then empty that dish out…you’ve got a MESS! Then you just get as much of the junk out as you can, fill it with soap and water in the sink and pray that a few hours soaking will loosen up all of that nastiness…so you can scrub it out multiple times…and then HOPEFULLY it’s back to its old self…right? I mean, you save on cooking time, but really…it takes just as long to clean the thing up as it would have to cook a whole meal without it!

Until my lovely cousin gave me a box of these. Reynolds Slow Cooker Liners. Now I always have them on hand – because they are FABULOUS!

They’re the one-size-fits-all kinda things, and they fit my crock pot (which is VERY large and oval) beautifully, with wiggle room!

I made a Cheesy Chicken Tater Tot Casserole last week. (Grabbed the recipe from Brandie over at The Country Cook via Pinterest!) Cheese. Bacon. Milk. Could have been a HUGE mess at the end, right? Nope! What we didn’t eat I easily dished out into food storage containers, and then pulled the liner out and threw all the mess away! Popped the crock pot dish into the dishwasher with the rest of my dishes (just to make sure it was squeaky clean) and I was done! Ya gotta love it!

Have you heard of these before? Do you use them? What other items do you use that save clean-up time in the kitchen?

8 thoughts on “Fabulous Find!

  1. I just heard of them and got them w/ coupons, of course! Looking forward to trying them out! I’m all for no scrubbing!

  2. I absolutely LOVE these liners! They make clean up a breeze! I highly recommend them! 😀 BTW, I left you a comment back on my blog. For some reason, your comment went into my spam folder so I didn’t receive a notification in my email of your comment. Thank you so much for your sweet words. 🙂

  3. I love, love, love these things! They are so convenient and make even the messiest dish a breeze to clean up! BTW, just found your blog via pinterest – awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

