Over the Weekend

weekendmain1_600x450

Really ended up with a nice mixture of “projects completed” and rest and relaxation this weekend. Gotta have that every once in a while, right?

Accomplished on Friday:

  • Grocery Shopping
  • Laundry
  • My hubby put my new elliptical together after I realized I couldn’t do it

Accomplished on Saturday:

  • I attended a Girl’s Club Awards banquet at church
  • I did a little yard-saling
  • My hubby serviced the entire yard and cleaned the entire house (I know, right?!)
  • I made a Home Depot run for some garage shelves, and found those AND a FANTASTIC deal on some patio furniture!
  • We made a quick trip over to Sunset Beach to meet my in-laws for dinner and watch the sun set over the ocean…except a nasty storm rolled in, so no sunset. We did watch two weddings on the beach, though! AND we saw a guy catch a barracuda! (Something for the girls AND the guys, right?)

Accomplished on Sunday:

  • Sunday School, choir and church
  • Made a Lowe’s run for a laundry cabinet
  • Took a nap (for those of you who don’t take naps on Sunday afternoons, you’re totally missing out!)
  • Finished the laundry
  • Put together and organized the shelves in the garage
  • Cooked dinner
  • Put together the patio furniture
  • My hubby put my new laundry cabinet together after I realized I couldn’t do it (I see a pattern developing here, don’t you?!)

Hope you all had a nice weekend, too! Anyone do anything neat? Accomplish any cool projects? Do share!

14 thoughts on “Over the Weekend

  1. Worked mostly in the garden, planting bean seeds, tomato seedlings and some tulsi (for tea). So the rain was a good thing.

  2. Great “accomplished” lists! I got quite a bit of housework done and we had friends over for a BBQ Sunday night. This is a holiday weekend in Quebec…St.Jean Baptist day. Not a big celebration for us anglos, but huge for the Francophone population!

Leave a Reply

