Fabulous Find!

I haven’t done a Fabulous Find in a while, so, for those who aren’t familiar, it’s simply a new (or new to me!) product that I’ve found that I enjoy using around my home, and I hope you might, as well!

This one is Arm & Hammer‘s Fridge Fresh (refrigerator air filter). Have you seen it?

ArmHammerPkg

I discovered this a while back, but I always forget about it because it’s so unobtrusive and does it’s job so well! In fact, the only time I remember it is when it’s time to change it. It’s a great way to keep your fridge in a non-smelly state, because, if you’re like me, you HATE opening the fridge and wrinkling your nose, wondering what is in there that’s making such a smell?! Of course, I’ve always keep baking soda in my fridge, but the kicker was when I knocked the box out and spilled it all over the floor. Ugh. Such a pain to clean up! Another reason why this is such a fabulous find! No mess!

Here’s where I keep mine:

1

It sticks to the wall with a suction cup, and, with all of these that I’ve had, none of them have ever fallen off.

2

This particular one doesn’t have the change indicator on it like the first one I showed a picture of, but that’s okay – I found I didn’t even use the change indicator. Any time I smelled a smell, I just changed it. They last a few months in our fridge.

And let me clarify: by smelling a smell, I mean you have a chopped onion in your crisper, or some garlic chicken leftovers on one of the shelves. Things that smell, NOT things that are rotting in your fridge! Just wanted to make sure no one reading this thought I had a bunch of mold-growing items sitting in my refrigerator! HA!

Great product, though! I still keep the box in my freezer, because it’s a lot less likely to get knocked out over there…

3

…but I LOVE the Fridge Fresh for the refrigerator side!

And I sure wish I could tell you where to find these…but they keep moving them in my stores, so I tend to just happen upon them.

Have you used one of these before? What did you think?

16 thoughts on “Fabulous Find!

  1. I love your disclaimer – I am not talking about mold and rotting food! Ha ha ha. I need this for my fridge. I stopped using the boxes for the same reason you did, but never found an alternative.

  2. Nice! I haven’t seen these but I’ll have to pick one up! Almost every meal has garlic and onion in this house so let’s hope my fridge will smell a little more friendly with this:)

  3. Haven’t seen like this one before. We usually put fresh lemon inside our fridge πŸ™‚ I think this one is worth a try. The only problem is I don’t know if we have this here in our country πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

