Easy Chicken Pot Pie!

Everyone probably has their favorite recipe for Chicken Pot Pie, but I wanted to share mine with you, because it’s a little bit different, but it’s SO yummy and REALLY easy! I made some over the weekend and the hubby was thrilled, as usual. (It’s one of his faves!)

This one’s saved in my handy-dandy custom cookbook!

DSC_0171

If you haven’t seen my post about my cookbook, CLICK HERE! (Throwback Tuesday – this will take you back to the OLD blog!)

I normally make this Chicken Pot Pie after we’ve eaten Rotisserie Chicken.

DSC_0172

I take all the leftovers, chop and use for the Pie! (I HATE wasting food!)

DSC_0173

Easy Chicken Pot Pie (From Betty Crocker)

1 2/3 cups Green Giant® frozen mixed vegetables, thawed
1 cup cut-up cooked chicken
1 can (10 3/4 oz) condensed cream of chicken soup
1 cup Original Bisquick® mix
1/2 cup milk
1 egg

1. Heat oven to 400°F. In un-greased 9-inch pie plate, stir vegetables, chicken and soup.

DSC_0174

(I used a bowl for the stirring, just because I like to stir in a bowl, not a pie plate! Silly me!) Then I poured it into the pie plate!)

DSC_0175

DSC_0176

2. In medium bowl, stir remaining ingredients until blended. Pour into pie plate.

DSC_0177

(I stirred in one of my big Pyrex measuring cups – easier to pour that way!)

DSC_0178

DSC_0179

3. Bake uncovered about 30 minutes or until crust golden brown.

DSC_0180

Right out of the oven! Gorgeous, huh?

DSC_0181

Had to dish some up for my hubby…

DSC_0183

The perfect “comfort food”!

DSC_0182

And SO easy!!!

For more awesome recipes, check out the Tuesday Recipe Link Party over at Golden Reflections Blog here: http://goldenreflectionsblog.com/2013/07/moms-zucchini-pineapple-bread-good-tastes-tuesday-recipe-link-party.html
The Tasty Tuesday Time over at An Alli Event here: http://anallievent.com/2013/07/its-tasty-tuesday-time/
The Menu Plan Monday over at I’m an Organizing Junkie here: http://orgjunkie.com/2013/08/menu-plan-monday-aug-513.html

22 thoughts on “Easy Chicken Pot Pie!

  1. This is a staple in our house and my kiddos love it! I like cooking the chicken in the crockpot with a couple cups of chicken broth. Then I use the broth to make a gravy and I use that instead of canned soup. I have also made it using broccoli/cheese soup! It is a very versatile recipe. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Love this Kristen!!
    I’m printing it out now, so I can put it on my tackboard so I can remember to make it this weekend. I have been looking for a simple way to make Chicken Pot Pie for so long. I would have liked to have a WHOLE pie crust, instead of just at the top, but your crust looks soooo good, I just want to try it, Ha!

    Whitney
    Whitney J Decor

  3. Wow, this looks delicious and sure is easy enough for when you really want chicken pot pie, but don’t have the time to make the whole-nine-yards one! Thanks for sharing this, chicken pot pie is one of my faves. 🙂

    ~Lorelai
    Life With Lorelai

  4. Don’t you just hate eating the same thing everyday? I know I certainly do.
    This is a wonderful time of year when many bloggers are sharing their summer harvest.
    My husband and I will be heading to the farmers market in a couple of weeks. He actually wants to try his hand at making pickles. It should be fun for both of us.
    Have a delicious week.

Leave a Reply

