The Portrayal of Pictures

I’ve received so many nice comments from my readers about the pictures I use here on the blog. Now, let me set the record straight and tell you that SOME of those pics are NOT mine. (However, when I use a picture that belongs to someone else, I always make sure I give them proper credit! I would want the same done for me!)

And the reason why I’m so particular about that is that I run a photography business on the side…or in my free time…errr…what’s free time, again? So this taking pictures for the blog thing is a little bit new to me. I’m kind of surprised that people actually like the pictures I take of my home, and food, and projects and what have you, because it’s a bit out of my element. However, I am ALWAYS a work in progress, that’s for sure!

So today, I just wanted to share a few of the kinds of pictures that I normally take with you all. I hope you enjoy! (And in case you want to check out THAT website, CLICK HERE! The name of my business is Portray Photography & OS.)

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

Just a little glimpse into the other side of me! Are there any other photographers out there?

DON’T FORGET! The Van’s Natural Foods Giveaway is still in session!!! CLICK HERE to enter!

42 thoughts on “The Portrayal of Pictures

  1. I love the picture with the man in the hat and glasses, it’s like sepia toned and has light streaming through it. Super cool. I like the perspective of the one up the wedding aisle where you have the floor boards. And the couple kissing through the pink paper umbrella. They’re all great photos, I wish I could take photos as well as you could, I just love those three the most!

  2. Oh I love them all but I think my favorite is the one with the hearts on the brick wall! That’s too cute! I love your other site as well, how do you like running a photography business on the side? I’ve been thinking about doing something similar (I completely agree with the sentiment “what free time” but hey, we do it anyway right?).

    • That was so crazy – I had walked around the corner wanting to use that wall, and someone had drawn the hearts – it was like the angels started singing LOL As far as the business goes, there are really busy times of the year, and then there are slow times, so I just try to leave time open for it when I can. This year has been really steady, but now I’m gearing up for the Christmas pics season, which is always NUTS. It’s a balancing act, I guess. And I’m no so great at it all the time…but I sure do try!

  3. I was surprised no one picked the last one as their favorite! First you notice the adorable couple, and then the hilarious kids freaking out in the background about all the icky kissing. So funny, love it!!

Leave a Reply

