Fall Holiday Shelf!

I know, I promised to show you ALL of my Fall decor around the house, but we’ll start with the Fall Holiday Shelf, since I like to keep the Holiday Shelf posts as their own little entity. I’ll show you the entire house tomorrow!

So…

DSC_0322

…there she is!

Jerrod bought me these pieces (the Indians and Pilgrims) on our first Thanksgiving, and I’m so thrilled that they look so nice here on the shelf!

DSC_0320

Aren’t they pretty?!

DSC_0321

They just look so regal on either end of the shelf – I love the balance!

DSC_0324

And I love the pretty little details!

DSC_0329

DSC_0330

I threw in some Fall leaves…

DSC_0325

…decorative balls…

DSC_0326

…faux corn…

DSC_0327

…and just plain pretties!

DSC_0328

The piece of art in the middle was actually mine from my office at my full-time job. It was a place-holder until I found the “real” piece I wanted on the wall, and when I found it, I still had this. It was my inspiration for the shelf!

DSC_0332

And I love the contrast of burlap and painted canvas!

DSC_0333

Oh, and the banner. LOVE the banner! It came from Brie over at Darling Doodles!

DSC_0336

CLICK HERE to see her post on the banner! I thought it was perfect for the style I was working with!

DSC_0319

I printed it up, cut it out, hole-punched it and strung it on some twine.

So there you go, folks! The Fall Holiday Shelf!

DSC_0323

Tomorrow, the rest of the Fall decor!

How about you? Are you finished decorating your home for the new season?

24 thoughts on “Fall Holiday Shelf!

  1. Kristen…your link to Darling Doodles takes you straight to Brie’s main page and not the Fall Banner… 😦 I’m having trouble finding it. Do you have it bookmarked by any chance?

    ~Lorelai
    Life With Lorelai

  2. So pretty! It (almost) makes me want to decorate too. I’m way to simple to decorate for every season. In my house it is Christmas and non Christmas season, that’s it. Keep on posting, I might get hooked 😉

    • Aw 🙂 All my decorating started because, after our first Christmas, we didn’t want to take the tree down, because it was so pretty. I told my husband I wanted to keep the tree up and decorate it for different things. He liked that idea…until I started talking about all the decor I would need to buy…and then he shut that down pretty quick. I settled for a shelf that I could decorate often, since we don’t have a fireplace/mantel 🙂

  3. Oh Kristen – this is gorgeous!! Love the banner, but I really love that you got those Indians & Pilgrims as a gift – so sweet! I really need to do this for my new home. It’s been a long time since I’ve decorated for seasons…

Leave a Reply

