On the Road in September

Well, can you believe it?! It’s OCTOBER! Wow! So, as the tradition goes, let’s take a look at the previous month and see what the top five posts were here on The Road to Domestication in September.

1. Top Three “Recipes” for Phase 1 of the South Beach Diet (I’m pretty happy that this one was number one, because I worked SO HARD on that dang diet! HA!)

photo(1)

2. Zucchini Lasagna (This might just have been the yummiest from the past month, that’s for sure!)

DSC_0316

3. Grout Cleaner Extraordinaire (I guess people like easy cleaning tips too, huh?)

photo(7)

4. Caramel Apple Cupcakes (Sweet treats, of course they made the list!)

DSC_0232

5. On Recipe Organization (Kind of a food theme running through all this, huh?)

DSC_0288

And there’s your top 5! Did you catch all of these? Which one was your favorite?

16 thoughts on “On the Road in September

  1. I would have to say I like the recipe organizer as my favorite! I’ve tried recipe boxes, lots of cookbooks, etc. But, with today’s power of the internet I sure don’t need the books any more. However, all those print outs and scribbled recipes on sticky notes were getting lost. Having recipes organized in a binder is a much better way for me. I like your note about organizing in the way that make sense to YOU.

Leave a Reply

