Over the Weekend…and a lil’ anniversary…

84a75f70a059b6fe6608356b5a460424

I have been looking forward to this past weekend quite a bit, because Saturday was slated to be our monthly “Day of Nothing”. Didn’t quite work out as I wanted it to, though!

Accomplished on Friday:

  • Delivered photos to a client
  • Scoped out locations for one of Sunday’s photo shoots
  • Did an interview for Wednesday’s blog post – don’t miss this one!

Accomplished on Saturday:

  • Slept in!
  • Did some decorating in the dining room
  • Completed a project for one of this week’s blog posts
  • Tested out two new recipes for one of this week’s blog posts
  • Made a grand attempt at relaxing, but not exactly as much as I had originally planned to

Accomplished on Sunday:

  • We substituted as teachers in one of the Sunday School classes at church
  • Choir and church
  • Two photo shoots (46 people in all!)
  • Photo editing
  • WENT TO BED EARLY <– This is a HUGE deal, people!!! (But I was TIRED!!!)

Oh, what’s with the lil’ anniversary, you ask?

3 years ago on this date my hubby asked me to marry him! It was one of the craziest days of my life, but I’m so glad I said yes! (And I think it’s pretty impressive that when I asked him what October 14 was, he knew exactly what I was talking about!) So, in honor of the anniversary of our engagement, here’s one of my favorites out of our engagement pics!

IMG_8482

Hope all of YOU had a fantastic weekend! Do anything fun? Any lil’ anniversaries?!

46 thoughts on “Over the Weekend…and a lil’ anniversary…

  1. Happy anniversary of your engagement. My weekend was spent working and then a (disappointing) family trip to a nearby theme park. The highlight was watching our daughter see the tropical animals in the theme park’s enclosure. She loved the big python as it slithered up the glass!

  2. Oh what a great weekend you had! And I love that pic as well.
    My weekend was kind of boring, but I did get a bit of reading done for a review I was doing on my blog, so some work accomplished at least 🙂
    And cooked some nice food – and tried to cook with coconut oil for the first time, yay! (it was delish)

  3. My husband and I worked in the yard ALLLL day Saturday. It was gratifying to sit on the porch with our coffee Sunday morning, early and see the fruit of our handiwork though. Sunday we had a bunch of our family over for a good old fashioned Sunday dinner. They were here for about 7 hours and I loved every minute of it. We planned Thanksgiving. It was great. I slept like a log Sunday night 🙂

  4. It’s always a bummer when you try to relax and it doesn’t work out! Sounds like you were a busy gal this weekend. I can’t wait until I can finally have a weekend to relax. That’s probably not going to happen until sometime in November. That’s a cute engagement photo!

  5. My weekend kind of started on Thursday…Kirk came home Thursday from college, went back Friday afternoon. We had so much fun though. Saturday was busy with Rory’s school musical rehearsal, pumpkin carving designs, decorating, laundry, etc. Sunday, Luke and I tore out the clothes rods and some shelves in my closet that we are converting to an office. Busy, busy, busy. What an exciting lil’ anniversary for you! I love the picture! You guys are so cute! 🙂

    ~Lorelai
    Life With Lorelai

  6. As usual you have such a busy busy weekend. I don’t know how you manage to do it all. Congrats on the 3yr anniversary of that engagement. That’s a beautiful photo of the two of you. Can’t wait to see it including kids. 🙂

Leave a Reply

