Over the Weekend…on “island time”!

photo(1)

The photo above was taken my me at sunset on Saturday. Can you believe it?! I ACTUALLY got a quiet, relaxing weekend! Miracles never cease!!!

Accomplished on Friday:

  • Grocery shopping
  • Packing

Accomplished on Saturday:

Accomplished on Sunday:

  • Slept in
  • Tied up lose ends around the condo
  • Checked out
  • Grabbed some brunch at Island Cow
  • Headed north to home
  • Unpacked
  • Laundry
  • Blog stuff
  • LOTS of pinning on Pinterest (check out my boards!)

We had really been needing a little get-away time, so we’re pretty happy that we actually got that this weekend! If you haven’t checked out Sanibel Island, you really should! Beautiful place, wonderful people, and a great spot for some down time! We decided it’ll be a go-to destination for years to come!

How was YOUR weekend?

40 thoughts on “Over the Weekend…on “island time”!

  1. Okay, I’m stunned now! I lived for many years in Port Charlotte and Punta Gorda, so I couldn’t believe I just read Sanibel Island. Are you in Southwest Florida? I miss it. I left my beautiful Punta Gorda for the cold wilds of Kansas (but I don’t regret it at all). Sanibel is an amazing and beautiful place.

    • Oh yes! This particular restaurant had build-your-own burgers…AND build your own milkshakes…AND build your own drinks. I told my husband they should pay US to eat there with all the work we had to do LOL

Leave a Reply

