Day 1 of the Tastiest Thanksgiving Ever!

I LOVE Thanksgiving. And, as a result of my love for this holiday, I got a crazy idea a few months ago.

I wanted to do a series here on the blog where people could share their tried and true recipes for Thanksgiving. You know, the ones that their grandmothers had made for generations, the ones they were really proud of, and that they wanted to share with others, so all of our Thanksgiving menus could be simply wonderful this year! Oh, how exciting! Did I mention that I LOVE Thanksgiving?!

And so, The Tastiest Thanksgiving Ever was born!

Publication2

Today is Day 1, and I’m so excited to share two absolutely delicious recipes with you! From the lovely Jill at Called to Be a Mom, we have a recipe for Scalloped Corn, and from the fabulous Anna at Northern Homestead, we have a recipe for Tangy Green Beans. (I’m hungry already!) So let’s dig in!

Scalloped Corn

Jill says: “Okay, sometimes you can gain a lot from being married into the right family. LOL. I have to say I enjoy my mother-in-laws cooking. I don’t even try to compete with her! By the way, she is a cook as a vocation. So why try right? My favorite Thanksgiving recipe is from her. My husband was spoiled with amazing cooks in the family. Now that I have a busy family, writing a blog, running a soap business and being the housekeeper around here -I just don’t have time! So this is my type of recipe. It tastes amazing. There are only four ingredients and I can make it in the same bowl as it cooks!”

Monday1

CLICK HERE FOR THE RECIPE PRINTABLE!

Tangy Green Beans

Anna says: “These are the best green beans ever! This dish is very simple but so yummy. Even people who do not like green beans love this. I made it for Thanksgiving too and it was a winner!”

Monday2

CLICK HERE FOR THE RECIPE PRINTABLE!

Are you hungry yet?! I want to thank these ladies for their contributions to The Tastiest Thanksgiving Ever! I hope you enjoy their recipes, and make sure you go by and visit their blogs, too!

Jill can be found HERE
Anna can be found HERE

I’d also like to thank Dedra from Prettiful Designs for the lovely printable backgrounds!

Hope you all enjoyed Day 1 of The Tastiest Thanksgiving Ever! Just wait until tomorrow…

And also, for more great treats, check out the lovely link-up over at Called to Be a Mom here: http://www.calledtobeamom.com/2013/11/weekly-link-up-3/ (I’ve linked this post there, and you’ll also find lots of other fabulous things, too!)

48 thoughts on “Day 1 of the Tastiest Thanksgiving Ever!

  1. I love Thanksgiving too! I make the Lazy Lady all the time! I found the recipe a long time ago via Paula Deen. I of course had to edit the recipe and my edit turned out exactly like this recipe. I love Paula, but I didn’t want to put about 2 sticks of butter in my recipe…(smile) Thanks sharing. πŸ™‚ You are giving me ideas on things to try!

  2. I Love Thanksgiving and the entire Thanksgiving season. So excited to read all the fantastic recipes I know you will be sharing with us for The Tastiest Thanksgiving Ever! What a great start with these too scrumptious recipes. We call the Lazy Lady Scalloped Corn, Corny Cornbread at our house. It has been a family favorite for years.

  3. I shouldn’t have read this before I ate lunch… these recipes both sound delicious! I will definitely be giving them a try! Thanks for sharing your amazing idea and beautiful printables. πŸ™‚

    ~Lorelai
    Life With Lorelai

  4. I love corn pudding, and have been trying out various recipes for the past few years, but still haven’t found one that I really really like. I think I’ve found my newest recipe! LOL! I think I’ll be trying the Lazy Lady Scalloped Corn this year. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Definitely want to try the green beans. The background paper is beautiful but when you go to print it takes a lot of ink for us frugal gals. Do you know of anyway to print w/out the background? I tried to copy & paste but that didnt work. Please understand this is not a criticism I’m just cheap…lol

    • Ah, good point, Martha! And you are not cheap, you are cost-effective πŸ™‚ Just for you:

      Tangy Green Beans (Best green Beans ever!)

      6 cups green beans cooked

      Dressing

      2 T mustard
      2 T sugar
      1/3 cup melted butter
      1/2 tsp salt
      2 T lemon juice
      2 T vinegar (I like real apple sider vinegar)

      Mix all ingredients well and combine with the cooked and still hot green beans. Mix well and serve.

  6. Pingback: Holiday Stress Shows Up Early This Year- and a plan to beat it - Busy Mama 911

Leave a Reply

