Day 2 of the Tastiest Thanksgiving Ever!

Today is Day 2 of the series: The Tastiest Thanksgiving Ever! I’m so excited that you’re back!

Publication2

Yesterday we got two awesome recipes for Scalloped Corn and Tangy Green Beans! Did you miss that post? CLICK HERE to visit it!

And today things get even yummier! I’m so excited to share two absolutely delicious recipes with you! From the lovely Vee at Made Actually, we have a recipe for Cranberry Relish, and from the fabulous Carli at Livin’ the Mom Life, we have a recipe for CrockPot Sausage Stuffing. (OH YES!) So let’s dig in!

Cranberry Relish

Vee says: “This is delicious on Salmon, fish, all kinds of wraps, chicken…you name it, but especially with Thanksgiving dinner. If you are like me and don’t like to eat refined sugar, you can substitute raw sugar, turbinado, coconut sugar or even Xylitol. This recipe is very easy to make and if you want your house to smell like it really is a holiday, just start a batch of cranberry relish.  It smells wonderful! For those squeamish about raisins, DON’T give it a second thought.  My husband, who can’t stand raisins, totally loves this relish, in fact he requests it!  I freeze cranberries when they are in season, so I can make it year round.  It is excellent with many things other than turkey. My mom gave me this recipe, it has been in my family for many years and has become a tradition.”

Tuesday1

CLICK HERE FOR THE RECIPE PRINTABLE!

Vee also sent me over some beautiful pictures! Here’s what your Cranberry Relish should look like:

IMG_2542

Oh so yummy!

CrockPot Sausage Stuffing

Carli says: “Add broth as necessary. If you like your stuffing moist, add more broth. If you like your stuffing a bit more dry, 3 cups will probably be enough. Also, if you cook closer to 8 hours on low, you will probably need more broth. Check stuffing every couple of hours. Stir a few times. Also, check stuffing 1 hour prior to serving. If it is too moist, lay a dishtowel over the CrockPot, then replace the lid. The towel will absorb extra moisture. If making the night before, combine all ingredients in bowl or removable crock EXCEPT eggs, broth and olive oil. Put in fridge over night. Next day, put in CrockPot and add eggs, broth and olive oil. Cook on high for an hour if it has not been brought to room temperature before cooking.”

Tuesday2

CLICK HERE FOR THE RECIPE PRINTABLE!

Oh my goodness! I want to thank these ladies for their contributions to The Tastiest Thanksgiving Ever! I hope you enjoy their recipes, and make sure you go by and visit their blogs, too!

Vee can be found HERE
Carli can be found HERE

I’d also like to thank Dedra from Prettiful Designs for the lovely printable backgrounds!

Also, this post is linked up to Good Tastes Tuesday over at Golden Reflections! Check it out here: http://goldenreflectionsblog.com/2013/11/good-tastes-tuesday-115.html

Hope you all enjoyed Day 2 of The Tastiest Thanksgiving Ever! More to come tomorrow!

46 thoughts on “Day 2 of the Tastiest Thanksgiving Ever!

  1. Yay! Thanks for using my Crockpot stuffing recipe! I don’t think I mentioned it before, but I hated stuffing as a kid. Too dry to too soggy. I avoided it for years until I hosted my first thanksgiving. I was 8 months pregnant and looked for crockpot recipes for everything! Figured I should try the stuffing since I made it and it knocked my socks off. Perfect consistency! Now it is one of my favorite things to eat and we make it “just because” all winter long!

  2. Oh my gosh, you are making me wish Thanksgiving were here already! Cranberry relish sounds so good! Never had it before, but may have to add that to the line up this year!

  3. I’m not a raisin person, but I have to admit, the relish sounds good. And I can imagine the lovely aroma wafting through the house… I’m so excited for the holidays. I’ve never done stuffing in a crock pot before…interesting idea. I always stuff the turkey and also bake some stuffing separately. Using the crock could free up some of my oven space. Thanks for the wonderful recipes! 🙂

    ~Lorelai
    Life With Lorelai

  4. I’ve never made cranberry because I don’t like it. But my husband does and this recipe looks very easy! I may have to give it a try.

  5. Pingback: Thanksgiving Make Ahead/Plan Ahead Free Printable Recipes & Checklists | Intelligent Domestications

  6. Pingback: A Crockpot Thanksgiving—How To Make Your Entire Thanksgiving Day Feast In Your Slow Cooker! | Livin' The Mom Life

  7. Pingback: On the Road in November |

Leave a Reply

