Day 3 of The Tastiest Thanksgiving Ever!

Today is Day 3 of the series: The Tastiest Thanksgiving Ever! Are ya having fun yet?!

Publication2

So far we’ve had four awesome recipes:

And today we have recipes for Biscuits and Rice Krispy Turkey Treats, from the lovely Kristy at Kristy in the Kitchen, and Rebekah at Surviving Toddlerhood. If there are two very hard things to do at Thanksgiving, it’s make those perfect biscuits, and keep the kids happy! We’ve got you covered!

Mama’s Biscuits

Kristy says: “Everyone always thinks their mom or grandma makes the best biscuits. That is completely understandable. Well, this recipe has touches from my mom AND my granny, so you know it is bound to be good! I will give a disclaimer here, though: When Mom made biscuits they always turned out SO beautifully – they would have looked great on the cover of any cooking magazine. I haven’t quite mastered the art of making them “pretty,” in fact one of my favorite memories is Mom showing me how to make these and our laughing at my “ugly” biscuits! However, they do TASTE great and I guess that is what counts most, right? Keep in mind that there are very few measurements here (again, that whole REAL chef thing), but I hope that doesn’t discourage you from giving these a shot. Enjoy!”

Wednesday1

CLICK HERE FOR THE RECIPE PRINTABLE!

Rice Krispy Turkey Treats

Rebekah says: “Repeat the process for each turkey. The directions sound a little complicated but they really aren’t.”

Wednesday2

CLICK HERE FOR THE RECIPE PRINTABLE!

And CLICK HERE to see pictures of the Rice Krispy Turkey Treats!

Two more winners! I want to thank these ladies for their contributions to The Tastiest Thanksgiving Ever! I hope you enjoy their recipes, and make sure you go by and visit their blogs, too!

Kristy can be found HERE
Rebekah can be found HERE

I’d also like to thank Dedra from Prettiful Designs for the lovely printable backgrounds!

Hope you all enjoyed Day 3 of The Tastiest Thanksgiving Ever, and remember to come back tomorrow for Day 4!

40 thoughts on “Day 3 of The Tastiest Thanksgiving Ever!

  1. Okay, when I read Rice Krispy Turkey Treats, I had to retrain my brain and tell myself, “She doesn’t mean literally!” LOL! Those sound really cute! My husband loves Rice Krispy Treats, so I think these may be a big hit. These may also be fun to share with the kids at my daughter’s daycare. Thanks!

  2. Two more winners! I may actually try to make those biscuits today. They sound very easy! I will check back for the pictures to go with the Turkey Rice Krispy treats, my Grands would love those!

  3. Two more excellent and easy recpies. I am really enjoying this series. Thank You for doing g it. It’s been very helpful to me.

Leave a Reply

