Over the Weekend

0cca5df67148949f734d1b17d6966e6c

Well, it’s a new week again, folks! How is it that the weekends fly so quickly?! Amazing.

First of all, I hope you enjoyed last week’s Tastiest Thanksgiving Ever series! I got TONS of amazing feedback on it…some are even asking for a Tastiest CHRISTMAS Ever series…hmmm. We’ll see, I haven’t made up my mind on that one. BUT, there IS another series coming next month!

8bee92af78774e55528c8297ef5137bb

Oh yes! I have five GORGEOUS homes lined up for all of you to view virtually! You’re gonna get some fantastic ideas for Christmas decorating, I promise!

But for now, on to the normal Monday post…

Accomplished on Friday:

  • Photo shoot
  • Design project completed for a client
  • Obtained a new kitchen faucet and sprayer (YAY!)
  • Grocery shopping

Accomplished on Saturday:

  • Photographed and posted some “for sale” stuff from around the house (I HATE clutter – it never stays here long!)
  • Signed up for Instagram and started learning how to use it! Wanna follow me? CLICK HERE! Or search for me – my username is KayCeeSoup. Get it? Kay = The K in Kristen… Cee = The C in Campbell… Soup = Campbell, like Campbell’s Soup! (I know, it’s cheesy…) I’ll get the social media icon for Instagram up there on my sidebar soon!
  • Attended a really sweet wedding! (If you follow me on Instagram, you’ll see some cool pics!) Around here, the rustic/vintage/barn weddings are HUGE. This one was SO creative! Made me want to get married all over again! (To my husband, of course!)
  • Did a little shopping

Accomplished on Sunday:

  • Sunday School, choir and church
  • I snuck in a NAP!
  • Lifestyle photo shoot for a beautiful blended family
  • A little general planning and organizing for the week ahead

Nice combination of fun and “git ‘er done” this weekend! Looking forward to a bit of a normal week this week…hopefully!

What about you? Anything interesting going on? Do share!

And, last but not least, today we celebrate Veterans Day here in the United States, a day when we honor all of those who have served in the Armed Forces. Thank you for your sacrifice on behalf of our country. We are forever grateful.

Veterans Day Luncheon Pic

32 thoughts on “Over the Weekend

  1. I did absolutely NOTHING! I cooked and tried a new recipe on Sunday and it turned out RIGHT for a change! I am so used to having #failed recipe and craft attempts. Your weekend was awesome! Mine was too, I just hate that it was over so soon!

  2. You had a really busy weekend compared to me. I cleaned, did some laundry, got a few posts ready for my blog and pretty much did nothing. I don’t like clutter either, but I am married to a pack rat.

  3. I created an Instagram months ago, but I’m still not using it. I need to get with it. Sounds like you had a busy, yet productive weekend. Happy Monday!

  4. My Saturday was spent working, as usual. But Sunday we enjoyed a delicious lunch with some friends–former military personnel like us. It’s Remembrance Day for us in the UK but we did have Remembrance Sunday yesterday, with a service at church.

    I’m looking forward to the Christmas posts!

  5. You’ve definitely had a busy weekend! My Saturday was quite busy as we had to go to not one, but two weddings, one of them almost an hour away from here by car, but we managed.
    But even so you beat me with doing so many things 🙂

    • Well, I tend to take a LOT of pictures anyways, so I figured if I can convert one or two over to Instagram every day, that wouldn’t take too much work. When it will really pay off is when I’m traveling. Then everyone can follow along via Instagram!

  6. You always do so much over the weekend that it makes me feel like I’m not doing anything at all. I loved the Thanksgiving posts and got some recipes that I pinned and plan on making. Can’t wait for the December ones.

Leave a Reply

