Happiest of Thanksgivings to You!

?????????????

If you were to peek in the windows of my house at any given time of the morning or afternoon today, you might see me multitasking in the kitchen, making sure the table is set just so, or perhaps even running around like a chicken with my head cut off! HA!

And if you peek in the windows at my parents house tonight, you’ll probably see me doing just about the same things.

But I can guarantee you this – if you came to my home or my parents home for Thanksgiving, you would witness a few more things. You’d see light in the eyes of the elderly as they watch the young ones be young. You’d see the kids bouncing around, even if the excitement is over a little bit of homemade apple pie. You’d hear a lot of noise, see a lot of laughter, and I guarantee that you’d feel a lot of love. ‘Cause that’s just how we do things.

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday, and I think it’s a combination of a few things that makes it so: I love that the weather in Florida is starting to change, I love that it’s not commercialized like Christmas has become, and I love that all the scary Halloween commercials are gone and that the awesome Publix commercials are back. I LOVE PUBLIX COMMERCIALS. Have you seen their Thanksgiving one this year?

CLICK HERE TO WATCH IT!

I love that line at the end that says, “Here’s to the day that may not always be flawless…but it’s always perfect.” That’s so my life! HA! But it’s so true!

So that’s my wish for you today, as we all pause from our craziness to remember everything we’ve been blessed with. And no matter what folks may see when they look in your windows, we know it’s still gonna be perfect.

Happy Thanksgiving, y’all!

8 thoughts on “Happiest of Thanksgivings to You!

Leave a Reply

