Day Two of the Christmas Home Tour!

Hey, guess what?! It’s Day Two of the Christmas Home Tour!

8bee92af78774e55528c8297ef5137bb

What did you think of yesterday’s tour? If you missed it, CLICK HERE!

Just a little overview for any new readers: I wanted to do a week of Christmas home tours here on the blog, so I’ve hand-selected five ladies who have invited me into their homes to view their Christmas decor. And I’m sharing it with all of you! So, without further ado, allow me to present…

Krysta’s House – Sassy & Classy

Meet Krysta:

DSC_0076

One look at Krysta and you can see that she is both sassy AND classy! Her home is no different, and her Christmas decor is even more so! She really lets her personality shine through in her decor style! Let’s have a look…

This is the focal point of her living room – the fireplace.

DSC_0007

It’s just as beautiful with a glow…

DSC_0003

Also in the living room hangs the perfect example of compromise in marriage:

DSC_0008

Two lovely trophies from Krysta’s husband, which have been “gussied up” for the Christmas season!

But her favorite part of the whole house is this tree:

DSC_0010

“I tried to go ‘rustic’ on this one,” she explained. “Well. As ‘rustic’ as I could get! And I’m thrilled with how it turned out! I especially love the sweep of white branches, right in across the top!”

DSC_0009

Here’s a closer look at the details:

DSC_0014

DSC_0016

DSC_0015

Don’t you love all the different textures and materials, and how they all seem to work together?! Amazing!

We visited her step-daughter’s room next:

DSC_0023

Such a beautiful and romantic Paris decor theme in this bedroom, with a “sweet” tree to top it all off!

DSC_0018

DSC_0017

All the little touches of peppermint are simply amazing!

And the other yummies are too cute!

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

Step-son Garrett’s tree is “the outdoorsy one”, Krysta commented.

DSC_0024

Although a little Angry Birds here and there is always in good order.

DSC_0026

The couple’s tree in the master suite is “a mixture of all the things we love”.

DSC_0028

Disney included, of course!

DSC_0032

Next is what the family refers to as “The Jesus Tree”, which resides in a small sitting area at the heart of the home.

DSC_0035

It’s literally King of Kings and Lord of Lords, isn’t it?

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

Right around the corner is Krysta’s son’s room, complete with his own tree, as well!

DSC_0047

A few vintage-style ornaments are the favorites on this piece of art!

DSC_0044

DSC_0046

Once you move past the bedrooms, even more beautiful decor can be found. Here’s the centerpiece of the kitchen’s eating area…

DSC_0061

…and here’s the formal dining room.

DSC_0050

Is it not gorgeous?! Don’t you just wanna sit down and have Christmas dinner now?

I love the sparkly “danglies” that hang from the chandelier! Simply breath-taking!

DSC_0053

And the coordination between the table centerpiece and the mantle decor is perfect!

DSC_0054

DSC_0055

This was probably my favorite room of the entire house. SO pretty! And this room especially gives a nod to the 98-year-old home’s original design. See those built-ins in the corner? VERY early 1900’s!

It takes Krysta and her family 2 full days to put up all the decor, and about 2 hours to take it all down. She also has an entire loft in which to store all her elements, which comes in handy when there are SO MANY OF THEM!

Thanks a million to Krysta for allowing me to come into her home, and for sharing her creativity with all of us!

If this doesn’t inspire you, I don’t know what will! I know I walked away from the house with a ton of ideas for things to do in MY home!

Whatcha think? What was your favorite part of Krysta’s home?

47 thoughts on “Day Two of the Christmas Home Tour!

  1. Oh my goodness!! Krysta’s house is absolutely beautiful!!!! I love all of the picture and decorations. My favorite is the Jesus tree, what a special tradition, a while tree dedicated to the true Gift of Christmas. I have to go check out the first house now!

  2. It is beautiful! I am a bit overwhelmed by the thought of all those trees to decorate but if she loves it more power to her! My oldest bought herself a small white tree that she decorates differently every year…I guess she is practicing for when she moves out! I still have to figure out the theme for this year…with being in a new house and all! Thanks again for the inspiration!

    • Yes, some people are VERY passionate about Christmas decor! We only have two trees, but I plan on adding more as years go on. Until I get overwhelmed, ha! I’d love to hear more about your theme!

  3. Wow everything is gorgeous tree is awesome. Btw I like Krysta’s belt, it really caught my eyes (yeah I know, irrelevant to the Christmas post topic, lol, but seriously it’s cool).

    • Well, first of all, I’m blessed to know a lot of talented people! And second of all, the point is not to make your decor look bad! The point is to inspire you to enjoy your decor this year! No matter if it’s one tiny tree on a table or room after room of extravagancies! Own it and LOVE it! 🙂

  4. Oh, how adorable the deer are with their bow ties! I love the owls in the tree, the angry birds in the other tree, the crystals and baubles, the black and silver in the mantel, the Disney ornament, I love it all!! Mostly, I love love love that you are sharing these homes. Yesterdays was fabulous, today’s fantastic, and I just can’t wait for tomorrow’s. I am going to be so sad when this week is over!!

  5. Pingback: Day Three of the Christmas Home Tour! |

  6. Pingback: Day Four of the Christmas Home Tour! |

  7. Pingback: Day Five of the Christmas Home Tour! |

  8. Wow… look at all those trees! They are beautiful. I love all of the small touches to brighten and cheer the unusual places for Christmas… like the ornament on the antlers. 🙂

    ~Lorelai
    Life With Lorelai

  9. The only word I can think to describe this amazing décor is “eclectic”. I love how it is glamorous, natural, earthy, glitzy, exotic, woodsy………..just AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

