Over the Weekend

3f28b7d524fda630b187638fa2bd6cec

Can you believe it’s another Monday? The weekends go by WAY too fast!

Accomplished on Friday:

  • Dress rehearsal for the weekend’s Christmas production
  • Dinner with friends

Accomplished on Saturday:

  • SLEPT IN!!! (<—Wohoo!!!)
  • Cleaned the entire house (I know you guys probably won’t believe me, but I had not cleaned the house myself from top to bottom since before Thanksgiving. I know. It’s awful. I have just been running so nuts with all the photography and Christmas prep…it was filthy. So it took longer than normal, but I was SO happy to have it clean.)
  • Christmas production performance #1

Accomplished on Sunday:

  • Sunday School
  • Christmas production performance #2
  • TOOK A NAP!!! (<— Wohoo!!!)
  • Changed out all my Fall plants on the porches for Christmas plants!
  • Put the finishing touches on the Christmas decor inside the house. I’ve got to say, it took a LOT longer than I thought it would this year! We went from a 1-bedroom apartment to a 4-bedroom house this past year, and I had to re-arrange and add a lot of decor! So I’m happy that it’s finally totally done, and now we can enjoy! I’ll show you everything later this week!
  • Made a home-made dinner for my husband. I’ve been so busy lately that he’s just been eating whatever, and I was happy that I was able to get back to normal a bit and cook for him!

Things are slowing down just a bit around here! Hope they are for you, too! It’s time to enjoy the season!

What did YOU do over the weekend?

 

46 thoughts on “Over the Weekend

  1. We have been nonstop over here since Wednesday!! We are not the type to do anything after work. We normally come home, have dinner, relax and that’s it. We’re old people in young people bodies – lol! BUT this past week was CUH-RAZY!! First of all Mondays are always hard for me, so getting through Monday was a task in itself (just like today will be – ha!). Wednesday after work we went to my work holiday party, then Thursday after work we did our hospital tour (three more weeks to go!) and then Friday night we went to Hubs’ holiday work party. Saturday was filled with running last minute errands (and it was ugly outside so that wasn’t fun). Then Sunday after church we spent the majority of our day doing the last bits of stuff in the nursery and clearing out the guest room so my mom will have a place to sleep when she comes in for helping out after I deliver. Needless to say, I am VERY tired this Monday morning.

  2. I had a big party Friday night, photo shoot Saturday morning, cookie baking Saturday afternoon and babysitting my youngest grandchild Saturday night. Sunday was church, family over for lunch and I actually worked on my blog some yesterday afternoon. Glad you have a great, productive weekend.

  3. over the weekend I did laundry, went to a Christmas parade that got cancel which had son upset because it took him two hours to get into uniform and decorate instrument plus we finished a science project. Phew i’m exhausted now.

  4. I slept or rested, hosted a Christmas party Saturday night and rested again on Sunday….trying to get healthy! I want to see what your Christmas flowers look like! πŸ˜‰

  5. You get so much done! I don’t know if I’ve EVER cleaned my house top to bottom! ughhh, well one room at a time or one project at a time, but never the whole house at once, not since I turned …….. OLD. I did get tons done this weekend, all but two Christmas gifts, lots more blankets made, shopping, shoveling (shoveling counts as 4x), made dinner every night, had time for a few ‘girlfriend’ phone calls (I never have time to just chat) and a NAP! , let’s not forget the pedicure (if that counts?) and out to lunch with my mom and daughter. It was tough going back to the 9-5 grind today 😦

  6. I published my book this weekend! I was super excited about that. Now I’m learning where to go to promote the book. It was crazy. My husband also had to do dishes and fend for himself and take care of the kids a lot! Next weekend will be less hectic for us.

  7. Yeah for productivity!! I worked all weekend and we had our Church Christmas program as well. I am looking forward to this coming weekend being a produce one though. It has to be!! LOL Lots to do before the 24th, 25th and 26th when we have celebrations!

  8. From fall to Christmas… Wow changing the decoration must be a time taking activities. It is still lucky that you don’t have winter or snow there. What a very hard job you have done.

  9. Wow, you just made me tired reading all that you’ve accomplished! And you got to sleep in and take a nap….jealous! πŸ˜‰ I need to start being more productive as you. πŸ™‚ At least this past weekend I got my shoveling workout. lol

Leave a Reply

