Sweet Christmas Treats!

One of my favorite things to do around Christmas is bake! (Well, let’s be serious, I just love to bake period. But especially around Christmas!) Each year I choose my Christmas cookie recipes and cookie tins and prep it all for our friends and family! Check out this year’s:

1

So what we have here are three kinds of cookies:

  1. Red Velvet White Chocolate Chip Cookies
  2. White Chocolate Cranberry Cookies
  3. Chocolate Peanut Butter Cracker Cookies

I mentioned yesterday on the blog that my “theme” for Christmas this year is “I’m Dreamin’ of a White Christmas”, and the colors of our Christmas card ended up being red, white and teal (as you’ll see in just a moment), so, when I found the tins in mostly teal, I decided I wanted all the cookies that went inside to be red and white!

So here are the cute little tins I’m using…

2

…and here’s some more details about those cookies!

6

This is the third year that I’ve made these Red Velvet White Chocolate Chip cookies. It’s to the point now that, when I don’t make these, people ask why I didn’t make them, ha! They’re a keeper! I originally found the recipe for them HERE.

5

These White Chocolate Cranberry Cookies were new this year. They’re quite festive, and approved by my taste tester (my hubby) with two thumbs up. He’s getting to be quite the cookie connoisseur! I found the recipe for them HERE.

4

And these Chocolate Peanut Butter Cracker Cookies. SO EASY. Ritz crackers, peanut butter in the middle, dipped in melted white chocolate and sprinkled with…sprinkles. HA! These also passed the hubby’s taste-test with high approval ratings. I found the recipe for them HERE.

And here’s the final package!

7

Sorry for the cell phone pics…it was almost 2 in the morning when I took these, and I just didn’t want to drag the camera out! These are courtesy of my iPhone.

8

We give sweet treats to lots of folks this time of year…from our neighbors and co-workers to our Sunday School class and family members…it’s a great gift that no one turns away!

Do you do sweet treats for friends and family at Christmas? What’s your strategy?

29 thoughts on “Sweet Christmas Treats!

  1. I LOVE making cookies this time of year, also! I’m always baking and getting carried away. Unfortunately I bake only for my neighbors and a select few family members. There are so many kids in my extended family that have allergies (peanut, egg, gluten, etc.) that I fear baking for them.
    I’m trying the White Chocolate Cranberry cookies! I absolutely love anything with cranberries in them. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Great job Kristen!!

    I love this idea! I mentioned this idea to my husband, but I backed out because I just knew this would be the day nothing would turn out right…lol This will be on my list for next year! The card was a special touch.

    This year we decided to do movie baskets (redbox gift card, popcorn, hot chocolate,huge throw, movie snacks) and a Christmas card. I like your idea better because its so personal! Thanks for sharing Kristen!

    • Oh you’re funny! It certainly isn’t always a breeze. Every year I have to re-learn the “don’t melt white chocolate for too long because it seizes” lesson 😦 And we thought about a movie basket for…I literally just stopped and looked at my list and realized that I hadn’t gotten a gift yet for the people we thought about the movie basket for. MY WORD!!! THANK YOU!!!!!

  3. What a lovely idea – a friend of mine gave us all a home made food hamper last year and I really remember it while I can tell you what others gave me but probably not in so much detail it was so lovely to receive something home made. x

  4. MMM .I have done some baking already this year and i am going to do some more this weekend with my new …….. Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer that I was blessed with today.

    I love your packaging! And your goodies all look so nice. Mine are always ugly but they taste good. LOL

  5. Those are very cute! I love the idea. We have done these in the past a lot. This year we just didn’t get a lot of Christmas things done. The book took over our plans. Now it is finished so next week things should be more civilized around here.

  6. I love those Ritz cracker cookies and make them every year, too. They may be simple, but everyone loves them. I call them “Putting on the Ritz.” The Red Velvet look amazing. They all look scrumptious.

  7. My husband loves ritz crackers with peanut butter and he likes a good dose of chocolate too, what a great idea! I’ve had dipped oreos and lady fingers but never had these! Way too much already going on for Christmas, but I think I’ll make him a tin of cookies with his favorite oatmeal and add in some of these dipped crackers for Valentines Day! What a fun home made treat πŸ™‚

  8. Pingback: On the Road in December |

Leave a Reply

