Over the Weekend

14db6e3be96bac4cd707518a45f5b5d6

You know what, I figured that since the holidays are over, I’d be much more relaxed and much less tired once everything got back to normal. WRONG! Last week felt like the longest week EVER! And I have no idea why! Needless to say, I was quite thrilled for the weekend to arrive!

Accomplished on Friday:

  • Grocery shopping
  • Vacuumed and mopped all the floors
  • Laundry

Accomplished on Saturday:

  • Shopping and lunch with my momma! (One of my Christmas presents from her was a trip to pick out Christmas fabric and notions for a pretty Christmas apron she’s making me!) We had a great time!
  • A little bit of rest and relaxation (shocker, I know!)
  • Finished re-arranging our home office after my hubby finished putting together our new desk! Now we can BOTH work at the same time in there! Amazing!
  • Date night with the hubby! We went to a few pet stores to check out some puppies, trying to figure out what kind of dog we’d like to have, and then grabbed some dinner.
  • Laundry

Accomplished on Sunday:

  • Sound check, Sunday School, choir and church
  • Took a LOVELY Sunday afternoon nap!
  • Put a the finishing touches on some new decor in the kitchen
  • Laundry
  • Lots of planning for the week ahead

So there you have it! I’m hoping the week ahead will not be as exhausting as the last week! I actually came home from work on Thursday night, sat down on the couch and FELL ASLEEP. I NEVER do that! I can’t be doing that this week, ha!

What did YOU do over the weekend?

86 thoughts on “Over the Weekend

    • Yes, we’re looking at shelter dogs, too. I’m trying to figure out if I want something that is a puppy to raise from the get-go (like we did with our cat, who has a great temperament) or get a dog that’s about the same age as the cat is so as she gets older she’s not annoyed by a young whipper snapper 🙂

  1. I did not do a heck of a lot over the weekend–did go out to take my Mom shopping on Saturday and did get a couple of posts up-but mainly I kept falling asleep!! I think maybe I really do have a cold—-This week is going to be slightly rough-I am semi retired but the clients I still have—quarterly payroll reports–getting ready for the year end to send to accountants–I am still sitting here sniffling but got to go get dressed and head off to my client!

  2. We got a bunch of digging done in our garden this weekend. I’m in awe that you managed to do all your floors and laundry in one day. And date night with puppies sounds like the best date night ever!

  3. I really lazed around a lot over this weekend, but I still feel like I’m entitled after a CRAZY holiday season! My favorite part of your weekend was that nap! I love naps. 🙂

  4. My entire week was pretty messed up too! I took a pretty bad fall on Monday afternoon, that has really hurt my right arm from collarbone, shoulder all the way down to my fingertips…not fun. OUCH! But, I persevered through as much pain as I could stand trying to get some things accomplished anyway. So needless to say, this weekend was used for some rest and recovery. We did enjoy a wonderful lunch with Luke’s nephew and his two adorable little girls. They were the perfect medicine for providing smiles and laughs. 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful week.

    ~Lorelai
    Life With Lorelai

  5. Sunday naps are always the best! 🙂 We had our final family Christmas party on Sat. Then on Sunday we had a birthday lunch for my mom and Grandpa and we stayed at my grandparents all day and visited. 🙂 Best grandparents ever!

  6. Sounds like you had a busy weekend! I love visiting pet stores, but I always have to avoid the “Adoption Showcase” the local animal shelters have at our pet store.

  7. I know what you mean! I haven’t had a moment to sit since Christmas. This weekend we ended up moving all the boxed up Christmas to the attic, then put shelving up in the basement so we can get it more organized down there. The rest of the week will be about putting things in tubs for all that shelving. Whew! I say we all deserve a little chocolate for all our hard work, eh?

  8. You seem pretty busy! Over the weekend I usually get crammed with homework which kills me. This weekend I had a bit more slack and got to actually do some fun stuff for my blog so it wasn’t too bad.

  9. I worked all weekend. And I work again tonight. I am so ready for a day off. I often wonder what it would be like to have a normal life 🙂

  10. I think I continuously cleaned my kitchen, I swear that every time I thought I was done either one of my boys or my husband would come in and none of them know how to clean up after themselves. I also ran 13 miles to relieve the stress of constantly cleaning the kitchen, lol.

  11. We spend most of our weekends just enjoying time together playing games,watching movies or going out places can not wait for the summer to get here so we can go to more outdoorsy places

  12. It sounds like you guys had a lot of fun! Its hard to have your relax time when you have so much going on. I always find myself doing something.. even when there is nothing to do! 😛

  13. We need more interesting things to do on the weekends. I love puppies-but not that they grow up!!
    Tess @ Where Tess Lives

    • You’re right about the weekend not being long enough. I’m already trying to figure out what I can cram into the upcoming weekend! And, although I personally like pit bulls, we are in the market for something a bit smaller 🙂

  14. You accomplished so much more than I did this weekend! We had a ton of kids here though, so I couldn’t get much done with all that noise.

Leave a Reply

