The Versatile Blogger Award!

Well, we’ve made it to another Friday, and I’m celebrating! So while I’m celebrating Friday, I figured I should celebrate this, too: I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award!

versatile-blogger-award

How cool is that?! The lovely Stephany from Freshly Squeezed Lemonaid has nominated me for this award, and I’m delighted to accept! Thanks, Stephany! (You’ve got to go check out her fabulous blog, too! CLICK HERE!)

The Rules

1. Thank the blogger that nominated you and link back to their site (Oh, look at me, I already did that above! Got a little ahead of myself, ha!)
2. Tell seven random facts about yourself.
3. Pay it forward to thirteen versatile bloggers.

Seven Random Facts about Me

1. I actually double-majored in Journalism and Public Relations in college, and minored in Biblical Studies. I’m “loosely” using all of those degrees, ha!
2. I worked my way through college as a nanny for triplet boys plus their baby brother.
3. I have one sister. I don’t even think she reads this blog, ha! (I’m sure to find out NOW, though!)
4. I am OCD. (That may not be a random fact to most of you, but just in case any of you thought it was a possibility, let me just confirm it!)
5. I unconsciously harmonize with various household appliances. (Vacuum, microwave, dishwasher…it’s true.)
6. I have eight email addresses. (See #4)
7. I’m rarely sad, but when I am, my number-one mood picker-upper is to paint my toenails RED. (Try it! It really works!)

And now, let’s pay it forward! I nominate these thirteen versatile bloggers! Please, click on each one to visit their blogs! Each of these ladies is doing a fantastic job in the blogosphere, and I applaud each one of them! You go, girls!!!

Let it be Glory (Amber!)
Surviving Toddlerhood (Rebekah!)
Sherry A Phillips (Sherry!)
Kim to Slim (Kim!)
Intelligent Domestications (Shirley!)
An Alli Event (Alli!)
Busy Mama 911 (Amanda!)
Flourishing At Home (Zan!)
Northern Homestead (Anna!)
Masshole Mommy (Robin!)
My Journey with Candida (Terry!)
Theresa’s Mixed Nuts (Theresa!)
Mizz Review Lady (Lawna!)

Thanks again, Stephany! It’s been my honor to participate!

72 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Woah, thank you for the nod ❤ I am honored!

    I have to tell you that I actually gasped out loud when I read that you nannied for triplets. My goodness. I have 2 boys who are 3 years apart and they are quite the handful, so I can not even imagine 3 that are all the same age.

  2. Yea! Thank you Kristen! I never got this one before! You have 8 email addresses??What in the world were you thinking?!!! I like your minor in Bible – I have a major in Bible but it seems like no one really cares much about bible degrees these days…how sad:(

  3. Congratulations on your newest award! You harmonize w/ appliances? That’s so cool! I knew you were OCD! HA! 8??????? I plan to check out the other blogs. Thanks for the recommendations.

  4. Wow – taking care of all those kiddos while in college must have been quite an undertaking 🙂 I’m sure it was an adventure! Great getting to know you.

  5. Tee hee! I love this…I have never tried painting my toenails red when I’m down but I think I’ll try that…soon. 🙂

  6. Joining you from the Ultimate Blog Challenge. First of all, congrats on your award. Secondly,I was bemused by the idea of you harmonising with domestic appliances – do you whistle or hum? 😉 Finally, thanks for the tip re: painting toenails red. Do you know whether it works for men?!!!

    • HA! I hum, Sue 🙂 And I haven’t tried the red toenail polish trick on men, so I’m not sure LOL (And my husband is my guinea pig for many things…but I don’t think he’d agree to that experiment LOL)

  7. I hear you about the email accounts. My husband is always amazed at how many I have and how many it takes to run a website.

    Congrats on your nomination.

  8. Love the Red Toes! My happy color is PINK.. hot bright neon, put your sunglasses on PINK. Even in our crazy cold New England weather I LOVE MY PINK TOES! They ‘do’ make me smile.. after a tough day at work, I come home.. peel off my 2 pairs of toasty socks and wiggle my pink pals and smile.. 🙂

  9. Very awesome– congrats to you; so glad that some of your fellow bloggers appreciate what you do and have recognized you for it.

Leave a Reply

