Rodan & Fields Review…and GIVEAWAY!

**PLEASE NOTE: While Molly DeMarcellus DID provide me with this product to test at no cost, I was not in any way paid for my review. The following opinion is hereby my own.** 

Normally all of you lovely readers come here to the blog to see posts about organization, home, garden…and anything else “domestic”, right? Well, allow me to submit the fact that anything falling into the category of “self-care” is also essential to a happy domestic life! Don’t you agree? If YOU are healthy and happy and well-taken care of, then it certainly stands to reason that you will have more energy to organize, cook, clean, decorate and enjoy your life with your family!

Now that we’re all on the same page, I want to share with you something amazing that I’ve discovered: Rodan & Fields.

aprilmag

Not familiar with the name? How about Proactiv? A bit more familiar? (If you’re still having trouble, just think Adam Levine, he’s the spokesperson for Proactiv these days. And ladies, we all pay attention to Adam Levine when he comes across the screen, right? THOSE are the Proactiv commercials!)

I used Proactiv years ago when I had some major problem skin and I loved the results then! Today, my skin problems are completely different, and, come on, if you’re a woman reading this, you KNOW that the quest for good skin care products can take more time than actually caring for your skin! And now is a great time to polish up your skin care process – get the winter off and be ready for spring!

Rodan & Fields are the dermatologists behind the new and improved Proactive, but they are so much more! I recently caught up with an old friend from high school, Molly DeMarcellus, who is a consultant for Rodan & Fields and she shared some pretty exciting skin care info with me…plus, she gave ME some product and sent some product for one of YOU to try out, too!

Meet Molly:

219164_1968697932468_4908873_o

Let’s check out the mini facial that she sent! (This is also what the giveaway is for!)

photo1

photo2

Inside each mini facial box you’ll find Enhancements Micro-Dermabrasion Paste, Redefine Night Renewing Serum and Redefine Lip Renewing Serum. (And a headband to keep your hair out of your face, specially included by Molly…because she just knows!)

photo4

The Night Renewing Serum and Lip Renewing Serum are in pods…

photo3

…that may look small, but trust me, there is more than enough in each!

photo6

(I actually think I could have used half of each one and still had plenty for another session!)

A set of instructions and information is also included.

photo5

The process was simple: apply the Micro-Dermabrasion Paste and massage, rinse off, towel dry, apply the Night Renewing Serum and then the Lip Renewing Serum.

Now, let me just say that I used to work for a day spa, and I know all about facials and the like. I’ve also tried multiple micro-dermabrasion treatments galore, so I’m not a stranger to this type of product.

But this one was different.

As soon as I had completed the first step, not only was my skin baby-bottom soft, but I literally could feel my skin BREATHING. It honestly felt like I had just set it free! And, although I would have been thrilled with just that, I had two more steps. I applied the Night Renewing Serum, and the skin that I was already amazed by as far as softness was concerned…became even softer and smoother! At that point, I couldn’t wait to get into the Lip Renewing Serum, and I was not disappointed! I apply lip moisturizer each evening before bed, but this was quite a step above what I was previously using.

I slept like a baby.

But here’s the kicker.

The next morning, my skin STILL felt amazing. And you know what? My makeup routine was about 5 minutes shorter than normal because I didn’t have to spend any extra time moisturizing or buffing any of those problem dry areas. They were still smooth! And on top of that, my makeup sailed over my skin so effortlessly…I really was pleasantly surprised!

Oh, and one more thing. I used a little bit on my hubby, just for kicks, and, although it’s normally like pulling teeth to get him to care for his skin, HE was impressed! He even asked where we could get more of the product! WHAT?! (The man is the youngest patient his dermatologist has had to remove skin cancer from, and, poor thing, I am constantly harping on how important it is for him to take care of his skin.) Oh…and he’s gonna LOVE the fact that I used him as a guinea pig and then blogged about it, ha!

This brings me to the point that Rodan & Fields is not just about Micro-Dermabrasion Paste, or Night Renewing Serum, or Lip Renewing Serum.  They also offer products to…

  • Reverse – For brown spots, dullness and sun damage
  • Soothe – For Sensitive, irritated skin and facial redness
  • Unblemish – For acne and post-acne marks
  • Anti-Age – For wrinkles, pores and loss of firmness
  • Essentials – Everyday Dermatological necessities
  • Enhancements – Optimizing the results of your regimen with makeup

anti-age-skin-care

And even though Rodan & Fields is a United States company at the moment, they are launching in Canada this August!

RFCanadaExpansion

So, without further ado, let’s get this giveaway going, shall we?

CLICK HERE –> a Rafflecopter giveaway <– TO BE DIRECTED TO THE GIVEAWAY!

While you wait to see who the winner is…

  • Do your own skin consultation on Molly’s website! CLICK HERE!
  • Find out more information on the full line of products offered! CLICK HERE!
  • And if you’d like to talk to Molly directly (about the products or working with Rodan & Fields YOURSELF!), contact her at 561-351-4653 or mollydemarcellus@gmail.com (**HINT** Molly can also save you 10% and get you free shipping!)

And now, I’m off to place my own order! What about you? Have you ever tried any Rodan & Fields products? Are you happy with your current skin care products, or are you looking for something new?

65 thoughts on “Rodan & Fields Review…and GIVEAWAY!

    • Alli, if you want to call me for more raffles and incentives I am having this month! I can give you a free skin consultation and get you on your way to a great skin care routine! 561-351-4653 🙂

    • We have a great line called REDEFINE for people that do not have acne and just want to maintain and help prevent further signs of aging! All of our lines have proven results or we offer a 60 day money back guarantee!
      Call me today for a free skin consultation! (561)3514653

    • Your correct, unfortunately we can not sell directly to the UK. We are launching into Canada this fall and are hoping to service the rest of the world soon after!

    • Michele, our REVERSE line that targets dark spots and age spots just was awarded today #1 age spot corrector by TotalBeauty.com. Call me today to learn more about other great raffles and incentives I am offering for this month! (561)3514653

  1. I so very much appreciate your review. I have a friend who is also working with these products and I think I’ll not only give the a try, but I’ll also help her by doing my own review soon. How inspiring. Thank you. . . I also entered the giveaway 😉

    • Hi! I have an amazing raffle going on right now for this month, among other great deals that come along daily. Call me for your free skin consultation & to learn more! (561)3514653

  2. I’m not the target market I’m sure, but looks like something my wife might appreciate. Hadn’t heard of them before, thanks for the information!

    • Scott, see if your wife would be interested in a free skin consultation! I also have lots of great gifts for Mother’s Day coming up, a raffle going on for new PC’s and other great deals! Call me to learn more (561)3514653

  3. I really loved the Proactive skin care line until I found out I was allergic to the acne medication in it about 3 days later. bleh. But it worked great on my husband. But even then I still had high opinion of it. Cause I knew it worked. It worked on me! I just was one of the lucky very few people with an allergy to the acne med and couldn’t keep using it. Goodness. My luck!

    So I am excited to see the same makers have another product line. And now that I’m a bit older I would definitely love to try something geared specifically toward my skin issues now. And knowing I can actually use it because it doesn’t have the acne ingredient I am allergic to! Amber E.

    • Hi! I am so sorry you had a rare allergy to one of the ingredients in proactiv. Call me so we can get you on the right track with the right product with out that ingredient you were allergic too! I have a lot of great deals and incentives going on this month! (561)351-4653

  4. I think I need to try this product out. I am getting older and need a little help. I find it so funny that you blogged a little about your husband. I do the same with mine!

    • Hi! Our products are amazing! We have a line for everybody and great at home tools that will leave you feeling and looking younger! Call/text me to learn more about this months raffle and the great incentives & offers I have this month! (561)3514653

    • Hi! Yes the same great doctors who brought proactiv are at it again! We have a line now for every major skin concern with one common goal on each…anti-aging!! I have a great raffle going on this month and other can’t miss offers! Call me for a free skin consultation and to learn more!! (561)3514653

    • Hi! Rodan and Fields is taking the anti aging market by storm. We are constantly in all the top magazines and news shows! Our patented Amp MD system which is a micro needling roller that gives Botox like results was just featured both on Oprah and Ellen! Call/text me today to learn more about this amazing product line and for a free skin consultation! (561)3514653

    • Hi! Our BLEMISH line is amazing for adult acne! The doctors knew that we get it too and geared this line for adults such as ourselves! The best part is we are so confident that it will work that we offer a 60 day money back guarantee. So there is no risk on your part! Call me today to lean more ! (561)3514653

    • Hi! All of our products are amazing! I am having a raffle this month for new Preferred customers ! I have other great deals going on as well, call/text me today to learn more! (561)3514653

    • Hi Emily, All of our products are amazing! There is no risk to try then either! We offer a 60 money back guarantee !! Call/text me today to learn how I can save you 10% and freeshipping on everything! (561)3514653

    • It is amazing! We also have some great at home tools to that are also proven to turn back the hands of time!! Call me today to learn more & how to get in on some amazing deals!! (561)3514653

    • Our products are amazing and proven to work no what skin condition you may have! The best part is if your not satisfied you have a 60 day money back guarantee! Call/text me for a free skin consultation! (561)3514653

  5. I’ve not heard of this company before but I now really want to try them – I do suffer from acne badly from time to time as well so the unblemish would be great. x

    • Hi! Call me to set up a free skin consultation! I can help you with your acne. Rodan and fields is geared towards adult skin conditions! I can help save you 10% and free shipping among other great deals I have going on this month! (561)3514653

    • We are constantly being featured in magazines and talk shows! This month alone we are in Allure, Self and an online publication call Refinery 29. Today we won an award for #1 dark spot correcting regimen at TotalBeauty.com. Call me to set up a free skin consultation. We are so positive you will be happy with your results we offer a 60 day money back guarantee! (561)3514653

    • The great thing about our products and tools is they take minutes to use and we have amazing results! All our products come in a 60 day supply with a 60 day money back guarantee! Call me for a free skin consultation! (561)351-4653

    • Proactiv is great for Tweens and teens with problem acne. Rodan and fields takes the reigns for anti aging for adults. We have a line for ever skin concern! Call me when your ready to try it out at no risk with our 60 day money back guarantee!! (561)351-4653

    • We have a hand held macro dermabration tool that saves you big time compared to salon prices! AND it works just as great if not better!! Call or text me to set up a free skin consultation and we can get you on a great skin regimen! We offer a 60 day money back guarantee because we are so confident that you will love our products! (561)351-4653

  6. I would be very interested in their products that reduce brown spots, dullness and sun damage. I will have to read more up on this.

    • Hi! Our line for what your looking for is called REVERSE and you would want to also get our macro exfoliator to get rid of your dullness! Call me or text me to learn how I can get you 10% off and free shipping!! (561)3514653

    • Hi! Our unblemish line is great! Call /text me so I can help save you 10% and get free shipping. I have a raffle going on this month for a free hand treatment and a couple more incentives! (561)3514653

    • Hi there! I would love to help you with learning more about this company! We have a line fore every skin condition! Call/text me today to learn more! (561)3514653

  7. LOL about your husband.. I had to pin my husband down to to pluck two random eyebrows that were maddening me! First, I love the packaging of this little package you have here, what a great way to try the product! Great marketing 🙂 Second, WOW, sounds like an amazing product. I’m going to hop over and enter contest. Yes, I’ve head of Proactiv, who hasn’t, right?! But not Rodan and Field until YOU enlightened me! I’ve been looking lately for a good night time regimen for my face/neck in the drugstore aisles.. sheesh, more choices than jelly beans. I love reviews like this, makes it so much easier to narrow it down AND no mind boggling aisles to comb through! Thanks so much for the review. I’ll be checking out the site shortly 🙂

    • Hi Kim, our products are amazing and have proven results for any skin condition you may have! There is no risk to try it either! We offer a 60 money bak guarantee! Call/text me for a free skin consultation and to help save you money! (561)3514653

    • We are the same great doctors that created proactiv! Rodan + Fields is their answer to all things aging!!! If your friend liked the results proactiv gave her she will love r+f! Call or text me to enter in other great raffles I have! 5613514653

    • Hi! Our products are a must try! The best part is we offer a 60 day money back guarantee so there is no risk! Call/text me today to save 10% and free shipping! 571-351-4653

    • Hi! We are taking over the market our products have such amazing results! Call or text me to find out which line is best for you! I can also save you 10% off and free shipping! 5613514653

    • Hi! Have your mom call me for a free skin consultation. Our products have prevent results or we offer a 60 day money back guarantee! I can also help save her 10% and get free shipping! Call me today! 561 351 4653

    • Hi! These products are amazing! They are featured in new publications almost daily! Call/text me to find out other great deals we have for the month of April!!

  8. Pingback: On the Road in April |

Leave a Reply

