Digital Kitchen Scale Review…and GIVEAWAY from TMart!

**PLEASE NOTE: While TMart.com DID provide me with this product to test at no cost, I was not in any way paid for my review. The following opinion is hereby my own.** 

One of my favorite kitchen tools when I was younger was my mom’s scale. I remember mom being on a diet a lot (HA! Sorry, mom!) and when she was she would use her scale to fix her portions. Her scale looked like this, except with a flat top:

il_340x270.508795661_9x3m

Is that the one, mom? It’s close to it!

I always enjoyed trying to see how much I could put on the scale before it was too much to weigh. And I may or may not have learned of a few things that would NOT work on the scale…but that’s another story for another day!

Anyways, I’ve never had a scale in my own kitchen before, mainly because I was just not sure of the kind of scale I wanted to use! Did I want a neat vintage one? Did I want a modern digital one? Decisions, decisions…

Until TMart contacted me to do a giveaway, and one of the items on their list to review and give away was a kitchen scale.

logo

Well, aren’t I lucky!

Now, I was not familiar with TMart at all, so I had to go and check them out first. What a site! They don’t just sell kitchen scales, or even kitchen items in general! When you visit TMart you can find awesome deals on Electronics, Computers & Networking, Flashlights & Lamps, Apple Accessories, Cell Phones, Tablet PC’s, Cameras & Photo, Video Games, Laptop Accessories, Automotive, Security & Surveillance, Health & Beauty, Apparel, Home, Office & Garden, Toys & Hobbies, Novelties and Holiday Supplies & Gifts. WOW!

When the scale arrived, I was first surprised at how small it was!

DSC_0082

But honestly, I love it small because it’s super easy to store!

DSC_0091

It’s battery-powered, displays digitally and shuts off on it’s own automatically.

DSC_0085

DSC_0086

Works like a charm!

DSC_0088

DSC_0089

It’s pretty easily smudged, but it’s just as easy to wipe down! I just grab a Clorox wipe, wipe it down, and then towel dry – returns to it’s shiny state almost instantly.

I’ve used this scale for approximately two weeks now, and I’ve yet to have an issue with it. I even dropped it once (and a drop on my ceramic tile floor is nothing to sneeze at) and not only was it not cosmetically damaged, but it continued to work just fine!

This one gets a definitely recommendation from me! If you want to see all the specifics on it, just CLICK HERE!

And so, let’s see who will win one of these kitchen scales! Are you ready?!

CLICK HERE –>  a Rafflecopter giveaway  <– CLICK HERE

For all my blogging buddies, if you would like to hold a giveaway or do review for a product from Tmart, please email: cheneyaustin82@yahoo.com.

What do YOU like about this scale? What do you NOT like about this scale? Let’s hear it!

69 thoughts on “Digital Kitchen Scale Review…and GIVEAWAY from TMart!

  1. I has the same scale as your mom! Back then I was on WW and we had to weigh every morsel we put in our mouth.

    I really like the looks of the Digital scales – so sleek and pretty!

  2. What a great product! I can’t believe I still don’t have a digital kitchen scale!! It’s very convenient and love that it doesn’t take up much space!!!

  3. I still have the same “old” scale your mom had. Used it from my WW days! Love the looks of the new digital one!

  4. Oh my heart! That OLD scale…that is the exact one my mom had when I was a kid! No joke!! Oh memories!

    Thankfully that is NOT the kitchen scale I have to use now. I love our modern digital kitchen scales. This tmart scale looks fantastic. And they are so helpful in the kitchen when I am converting my German baking books to cook in an american kitchen. Amber E.

  5. Oh Yes, I had the same scale as your mom!! Weight Watchers was famous for their ‘weighing’ portions. It’s pretty amazing how we eat king sized meals thinking their single portion sized. Supersizing has been an American pitfall! Nutritionists everywhere will be applauding your post and this scale!! I’ve never ever ever heard of Tmart. now I want to just see what other fun and functional items they have. Great review, I especially love that it didn’t break in one ‘every day’ kind of fall. I mean, who doesn’t drop appliances once in a while or have their dog jump up and knock them off the counter while being inquisitive? Doesn’t this happen to all of us?

  6. This would be a good gift to get a newly married couple (’tis the season for weddings). It’s usually not on their list, but it always ends up being a household fave.

  7. Looks like a winner! I have a digital one that I only use when doing Weight Watchers….every few years! LOL

  8. Pingback: On the Road in April |

Leave a Reply

