Northern Whimsy Review & Giveaway!

I’ve had the privilege to meet lots of awesome people while I’ve been blogging, and one of my favorites is Jess. Jess blogs over at Rural Dreams, and she also has a really awesome Etsy shop, where she creates custom fabric and printable paper designs!

Now, y’all know me: I LOVE a good printable, and I love to make them, too! So Jess shared some pretty papers with me – and they just happen to match my blog colors! Check this out!

113 lg lime polka dots on navy

Fun, huh?! I turned it into this:

113 lg lime polka dots on navy1

This is just one of the neat color schemes of printable papers she has available in her shop!

il_570xN.586164769_jfs0

The possibilities are really endless with these things…and of course, I LOVE the colors! (Imagine that!)

However, the newest thing going on over at the Northern Whimsy Etsy shop are the cupcake wrappers! YES! You can download them and print them right from your printer at home and really dress up some cupcakes!

Well, it’s no secret that I love cupcakes, too, so I whipped a few up so you could see how these cupcake wrappers work. (Of course, I had to choose the strawberries – y’all know I grew up in the Winter Strawberry capital of the world!)

Here’s what they look like when you print them out:

Wrap

After you cut them out…

Cut WRapper

…you put the ends together!

RIng1

Ring 2

Now, this particular set came with toppers, as well!

Toppers

What fun! Let’s take a look at my wrapped and topped cupcakes!

DSC_0101

DSC_0102

DSC_0103

DSC_0104

I mean, how fun are those?! Don’t you love them?!

She also sent me more…they’re so pretty!

photo1

If you want to see all she has to offer, definitely check out her shop by CLICKING HERE! You can also visit her Facebook page by CLICKING HERE, and if you want to be on her mailing list (for new product updates and to hear about all of her sales, you can do that by CLICKING HERE! And if you’re looking for something special, she offers options for custom color or to add a custom name plate – and she’s adding new patterns all the time!

Now, because Jess is so awesome, she’s cooked up TWO great treasures for us today!

1. A discount for all Road to Domestication readers! Wohoo! Visit her shop (CLICK HERE) and use the discount code DOMESTICATION15 and it will give you 15% off your purchase, now until May 9!

2. A giveaway! The winner of this giveaway will receive ANY 4 DIGITAL PRODUCTS from the Etsy shop! (This include papers and wrappers!)

CLICK HERE FOR THE GIVEAWAY —> a Rafflecopter giveaway <— CLICK HERE FOR THE GIVEAWAY

Thanks a bunch to Jess for all these great goodies!

What do you think? Could you use these for a special celebration?

57 thoughts on “Northern Whimsy Review & Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: A Feature and Giveaway! | Rural Dreams

  2. How cute! I love the strawberries and the color choices in the first option looks really cool, too.

  3. I think you and Jess are an awesome printable match! prints are great and compliment so much of your style so well, nice match up ladies! I love the cupcake printables.. have long been a fan of fancy artsy craftsy not your ordinary cupcake liners (presentation is everything!) but NEVER bought any from Etsy! I’m a real newbie to Etsy and love that you’ve opened up a whole new world to me! My fav cupcake is the brownie cupcake ‘filled’ with frosting and again topped with more frosting then sprinkles with sparkly sugar crystals.. I put my brownies in beautiful only liners! heading over to enter the contest now and check out Jess’ Etsy shop too 🙂 ❤

  4. I love the cupcake liners! What a cute idea. I never would have thought about printables for cupcakes! Also, love Etsy and love supporting sellers on there!

  5. Super cute! Of course I would have to fill the color port in my printer which I think has been empty for about 9 months! Might motivate me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

