On the Road in April

You know what, these monthly re-caps are one of my favorite posts and I STILL forget to do them! Dadgum it! So here it is May 16 and I’m just now doing the “On the Road in APRIL” post – y’all will just have to forgive me. And without further ado, let’s take a look back at the top five posts here at the blog during the month of April, in no particular order…

1. Rodan & Fields Review…and GIVEAWAY! – Of course, this giveaway is over, but it was a fantastic one! And Molly is still helping people every day with great skin care, so it really is a win-win situation! Make sure you check it out if you haven’t already!

aprilmag

2. How to Store Excess Bedroom Items – This was a fantastic post about using cube storage to organize bedrooms – and we ALL need a little bit of bedroom organization, for sure! Make sure you take this one in if YOUR room needs a little help!

Storage - how to store excess bedroom items across compact cubicles

3. Resume, Resume, Find me a Job! – This one was so much fun, because resumes are not what they used to be! They’re FANTASTIC now! Check out this post and see what I mean!

d3f15c45aeb5ff8b49412662deeeb8d5

4. High School Senior Photo Ideas – Ah, the High School Senior. What a neat time in life! And I shared some ideas for High School Senior Photos on this post!

DSC_0125

5. Digital Kitchen Scale Review…and GIVEAWAY from Tmart! – Another “already over” review and giveaway, but I’m still loving my scale! Check out this post to find out where you can get one just like it!

DSC_0086

And that’s a wrap on another month, folks! (Now, the question is, can I remember to do this SOONER after May is over than I remembered this time?! Who wants to remind me?!)

70 thoughts on “On the Road in April

  1. These were very good posts-I remember most of them! It is not easy remembering to do something only once a month! Ask me I know which is why I update my What’s Up post every day!!

  2. The months just fly by! I always enjoy looking back over your posts for the past month. I just remembered how cute your Sr pic photos are!!

  3. I like the recap of favorite blog posts for the month! I definitely need to learn about storing excess items in the bedroom because it’s a bit cluttered.

  4. I love the bedroom idea I live in a two bedroom apartment and I’m always trying to come up with creative ways to organize a very small space. Your Top five post did really well.

  5. I’ve never thought about doing a monthly recap. What a great idea! Maybe we should incorporate something like that into our editorial calendar. Hmmm….

  6. And here I thought I just somehow missed your April roundup! I remember all these posts, but love that now I have one quick place to go back and remind me of where to find them. I have a senior Grandson (last day yesterday), so that post was pretty special for me to see and share.

  7. High school seniors are at an awesome time in their lives. I loved watching my oldest two go through it, and little woman’s inching closer. 😉

  8. Great recap! I especially appreciated the post about how to store excess bedroom items. We’re in the process of moving into a house with smaller bedrooms than what we have now so I needed that! I love the idea of the cube storage shelves.

  9. I could definitely use some bedroom storage ideas so I’ll be reading that post! It’s really cool that you do this roundup of your posts for the month. I’d love to do something like this too.

  10. Oh I missed #2 when it came out, but I am always looking for new storage ideas. I will check it out asap!

Leave a Reply

